I May Not Be Promised Tomorrow, But I Guarantee I Can Serve Jesus Today

Effective Stewardship-Talents

“I am fearfully and wonderfully made” Psalm 139:14. I believe the responsiblity of being a steward affects all aspects of your life. Be stewards of our talents, environment, our fellow-man, and institutions are mentioned all through the bible. I am going to be talking mainly in this post of our talents.

One of Jesus’ last parables was about the 3 servants (Matthew 25:14-30). The master has intrusted us to use our talents that were uniquely given to each of us to use them for good, for others around our sphere that we live in. We must always be using our God given talents to help others and use them for the glory of God. We know not when He will return and until then we can not rest and let them go to waste Mark 13:32-37.

We are made in the image of our creator to be creative. So do all your work with all your might. I cant help but think of the moments when I am too tired and someone has said something to discourage me. I have to keep pressing on with the work of God. Its my responsiblity for those lives that can get buried and not used to bring forth fruit and grow. I need to take what Gods given me to help his people no matter what that talent is. I was given these talents with a purpose and if I do not use them to there best someone might be lost, still broken, still hurting.

Luke 12:48 If God has been generous with you, He will expect you to serve Him well. But if he has been more generous, He will expect you to serve Him even better.

Do not hide the talents God has given you, take a risk and use them so they may multiply and you will receive the praise of your master

Tagged as: ,

Thoughts?

Blog Stats

  • 5,022 hits
Thank you for stopping by. Hope to see you again! Joel
Darrell Queen

random thoughts from a random guy

Sweepers

Documenting the Documentary

Danny Franks

Connective Tissue: Two-ply for Your Noggin

Elizabeth Vance

Kids Ministry & Family Life

Joe's Thoughts

...pursuing god thoughts...

